HomeNeo PortalGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsWatch Yu-Gi-Oh! 5DsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 6:35 pm

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Quote :


Generalities:

1. First Impressions-14/15
So you changed
the loading page images to blue? Nice and neat! But now, the loading image lags..maybe change it so that guests wont have a bad impression on your forum when they visit it. Maybe get a Gfx Designer to help you with it;)
2. Categories & Forums-12/15
Nothing much to say here. No new categories added. None deleted too.

Generalities total :: 26/30

Forum Style

1. Major Graphics-5/10
Banner still the same. Or did it become blue? I cant remember:P Anyway, i noticed your new navigation bar! I must say its awesome! How'd you get the "episodes" navigation by the way?
2. Forum Layout & Color Scheme-8/10
Back on blue! Nice! I love it once again:) Red is'nt my thing really. But still, i suggest a better skin.
3.Images & Icons-7/10
New images! Thanks for removing the previous forum images which was really bad. Much better now. If you still want to perfect this, you can do something about the "no new posts" icon.

Forum Style total :: 20/30

Usergroups

1.Population of Groups-7/10
There's
at least 2 members in each usergroup. Nothing much to comment here too.
2.Staff Groups / User Groups-6/10
As you mentioned,you have 2 staff groups but they're hiden from members and
guests. You still have'nt changed some groups as i said on the last review.
Dont create so many groups regarding the tests and how they scored. Also, i suggest you make all the staff groups visible to guests and members. Or at least members. What's holding you back from that?

Usergroups total :: 13/20

Forum Activity

1. Post/Member Ratio & Quantity-10/10
Our users have posted a total of 3213 messages
We have 25 registered users
My oh my...i really am speechless here. Its just growing and growing by so much! I need them:)
2. Users Active-8/10
Members connected during last 24 hours : [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.](14
members) A rise from the previous time i reviewed your forum! Good job! I also notice more members join your forum!

Forum Activity total :: 18/20

Overall Marks

77/100
Congrats!You passed!

The Conclusion

Thanks for
heeding my advice once again! Your forum's activity have improved tremendously! Your forum have also growed by 5 members since the last time i reviewed your forum! But still, keep on advertising! You're a very humble owner of that forum! I wanna thank you for your great contribution on mine too:) Keep it up!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hawker

avatar

Posts : 33
Join date : 2010-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 6:40 pm

Cool thats very good! I hope we improve even more.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 6:41 pm

So do I. I guess I better add another group soon... I'm already thinking of a good one... but havnt decided for sure if a group is needed for it
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Joey
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 860
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 21
Location : MIlwaukee,WI

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 6:57 pm

I couldnt get to the review on the chat but I just read it when I clicked on this link we did good
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:10 pm

yup. but we all know we can do better.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
duelistwinner



Posts : 534
Join date : 2010-02-01
Location : Not at Eternal Duel

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:16 pm

yep we can if we get more memebers
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:32 pm

there is a contest for gettig members to join in the updates section ya know =/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
duelistwinner



Posts : 534
Join date : 2010-02-01
Location : Not at Eternal Duel

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:34 pm

i know that
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Joey
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 860
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 21
Location : MIlwaukee,WI

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:51 pm

ok imma try and get more people
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:56 pm

i hope we get alot more members soon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 8:58 pm

Same here.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:29 pm

we're probably gonna have 4000+ posts when i get my next review
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:36 pm

You still might want to make another admin just in case.
*does puppy dog eyes*
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:40 pm

not happening.... mostly because your basicly begging for it
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:41 pm

Lol. True...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:42 pm

Neutral lol.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:57 pm

I think I should be one though.... Remember how well I did on your previous forums?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:59 pm

mhmm... all you did was act like a normal moderator and enforce rules... while admins are supposed to do alot more
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:13 pm

What was I supposed to do?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:16 pm

well i didnt have anything for you to do. just like here, there's nothing i would need you to do. i got enough spare time to get it all done myself
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:21 pm

Neutral
Dang.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:26 pm

btw, join that site and post in that one topic i keep PMing you about >.>
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:29 pm

I'm lazy. I'll do it tomorrow.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:31 pm

ok. good
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:33 pm

Ok...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:35 pm

if i get 1 person to join and post there, i'll be in first place. lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
whisper

avatar

Posts : 105
Join date : 2010-02-14

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:10 am

wow! Hot topic:) Was about to share this review to you guys. Hope to see your forum grow! Keep it up!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:53 am

i'll get another review when we hit 4000 posts... probably around Friday or Saturday
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jesse Anderson
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1251
Join date : 2010-02-01
Age : 20
Location : The Planet of Blackwings

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:14 pm

Well Pika. No Adminship for me. At least we passed!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2170
Join date : 2009-12-29
Age : 22
Location : Harper, KS

PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:18 pm

yup. and im sure with the new updates i did today, we'll do even better next time
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot   

Back to top Go down
 
Eternal Duel Review From Advertise Hotspot
Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Card of the Week Review #2: Injection Fairy Lily
» Follow up review of the Gold Lion KT66's..... :}
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review
» Review on set 8019 Republic attack shuttle

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: General :: General Discussion-
Jump to:  
Make a forum | © phpBB | Free forum support | Contact | Report an abuse | Free forum